Board of Education

The Marion Independent School District Board of Education is comprised of seven elected community members who serve a four-year term.  The Board of Education meetings are held at the Administration Offices at 777 S. 15th Street, Marion, Iowa and are open to the public.

Board Members

MISD logo

Denise Allison

Term: 2019-2023
Email: dallison@marion-isd.org

MISD logo

Jon Fitch

Term 2019-2023
Email: jfitch@marion-isd.org

MISD Logo

Shari Funck

Term 2017-2021
Email: sfunck@marion-isd.org

MISD Logo

Bill Huntoon

Term 2017-2021
Email: bhuntoon@marion-isd.org

MISD Logo

Carl Lantermans

Term 2019-2023
Email: clantermans@marion-isd.org

MISD Logo

David Law

Term 2019-2023
Email: dlaw@marion-isd.org

MISD Logo

Diana Zrudsky

Term 2017-2021
Email: dzrudsky@marion-isd.org